top of page

Evaluation Committee

This committee provides insight on state evaluation and resources around evaluation for programs and resources for sustainability. The committee reviews out-of-school time data, such as the annual Statewide Afterschool Report and provides input on the statewide survey for local 21CCLC programs.

Upcoming Meeting Dates:​​​​​

  • August 1, 2023

  • October 3, 2023

  • December 5, 2023

  • February 6, 2024

  • April 2, 2024

  • June 4, 2024

All meeting times are at 10:00 a.m. via conference call or Zoom. Please watch for communications from the committee chair regarding connection information.

Committee Information:

April 2023 MinutesVideo and Committee Guide Template

February 2023 Minutes and Video

August 2022 Agenda 

June 2022 Agenda and Minutes

April 2022 Agenda and Minutes

February 2022 Agenda and Minutes

December 2021 Agenda and Minutes

October 2021 Agenda and Minutes, and Survey Results.

June 2021 Agenda and Minutes.

April 2021 Agenda and Minutes.

February 2021 Agenda and Minutes.

December 2020 Agenda and Minutes.

October 2020 Agenda and Minutes.

July 2020 Agenda, Minutes and SEL Assessments.

June 2020 Agenda and Minutes

April 2020 Agenda and Minutes

December 2019 Agenda and Minutes

October 2019 Agenda and Minutes

August 2019 Agenda and Minutes

Committee Chair:

Kaitlin Schmidt, St. Mark Youth Enrichment

Committee Members:

  • Amy Clair, Iowa City Schools

  • Amy Whittington, Central Decatur Schools

  • Beth Christoffer, Allamakee Schools

  • Elana Zalar, Council Bluffs Schools

  • Jenna Andrews, SHIP

  • Jessica Walter, Council Bluffs

  • Katie Boatright, Fairfield Schools

  • Lynn Redenbaugh, Storm Lake Schools

  • Ryan McDonald, Des Moines Public Schools

  • Tim Glenn, IDOE

  • Vic Jaras, IDOE

This committee is staffed by the Iowa Afterschool Alliance. Contact:

bottom of page